To access the Galaxie database
Academia.edu is a platform for academics to share research papers. The company's mission is to accelerate the world's research.
Includes many scholarly articles in the fields of Christianity, Biblical Hebrew and Greek, Apologetics, Theology, and more. Our professor, Brian Rickett, is a frequent contributor.
Create a free account and save results to a "library." Choose search terms to have articles selected for you.
The Theological Commons at Princeton Theological Seminary is a digital library of 80,000 open access books and periodicals on theology and religion, including 30,000 volumes from the Princeton Theological Seminary Library. The collection spans the period from 975 S.E. to the present and covers subjects such as Protestantism, History, Catholic Church, Church History, and more. Formats include books, periodicals, theses, and manuscripts in multiple languages. The material can be read online, or downloaded in PDF, or sent to Kindle.
The purpose of the Christian Classics Ethereal Library is to “build up Christ’s church by making available classic Christian books and promoting their use.” This archive is hosted by Calvin University. CCEL includes the 38-volume series Early Church Fathers including the ante-Nicene, Nicene and post-Nicene fathers.
Most of the editions at the CCEL are based on books that are public domain in the United States. However, they may have copyrighted introductions, cover art, and other special contents.
The Globethics.net Library is a free, open online library aimed at providing quality resources on applied ethics, education and religious studies from all over the world. [Note: registration for a free account is required to access full-text articles.] The leading global digital library on ethics with over 8 million documents and specially curated content including collections on Religious Ethics and Theology/Ecumenism. The Protestant Ethics Collection aims to complement the various religious ethics collections already in the Globethics.net library, by highlighting key insights of Protestant ethics from the 16th century to the contemporary era.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
CORE’s mission is to aggregate all open access research outputs from repositories and journals worldwide and make them available to the public. In this way CORE facilitates free unrestricted access to research for all.
Brookes Bible College exists to provide biblical education to develop Christlike leaders who are well-equipped to serve the Church and to impact the world.